Testimonials

“This was a trip of a lifetime and exceeded my expectations. Everything turned out perfectly and the itinerary was excellent. I would highly recommend this itinerary to anyone going for the first time. It was the right amount of time in each area without feeling overbooked and rushed. The accommodations were excellent and the service was door to door.” –E. Santana

“Daya and I thoroughly enjoyed the magnificent package that you put together for us. Shuttle services to and from airports was above excellent, always on time, friendly and responsible drivers. We loved Table Bay Hotel with ocean view room, harbourside location, activities, shopping and amazing breakfast., we didn't want to leave. Stellenbosch was a lovely addition and we enjoyed the wine so much that we will be expecting a deliver soon. The highlight was, of course, the Thorneybush Resort and game drives. It's hard to explain how overawed we were to see and get up close to Big Five and many other animals in their natural habitat, due to the incredible tracking skills of the Guide and Tracker. We were privileged to be the only guests, with a waterhole near our room welcoming many animals and providing entertainment. We constantly promoted SAA Vacations on our travels and would not hesitate to engage you on our next South African adventure.” -Christine Govender

“I would like to start by saying, that this vacation was the best I have ever been on in my life. Going to Africa has been a bucket list trip of mine for 40 years. I went on safari in Botswana for 6 nights and was it was just incredible. From the fantastic lodges, to the staff. to the amazing guides. This went above and beyond my wildest expectations. I cannot rave about this trip enough. So much in fact, im taking my son, who is 11 years old, next summer. Botswana has made a lasting impression on me, that I wont chooses to go anywhere else but back. And thank you to my guides Mod, GB, and Baba for just an incredible experience I will never forget. THANK YOU!!!!!” –Bryan Stemp

Thank you so much for the box of cards. I received them today - we'll all certainly share and get good use out of them. Charlie mailed a letter to Mr. Vos on Saturday. He was so impressed that he personally send us off and was in Pretoria when we arrived! The whole trip worked out perfectly. I'm glad you added Pilanesberg for us - o/w we wouldn't have see rhinos and would not have seen the big 5.

Testimonials

What Our Guests Say

Safely home and I know we can all say this trip exceeded our expectations! It was everything we had hoped for and more. Thank you so much for making the arrangements. We especially enjoyed the Ngoma Lodge at Chobe. It's the perfect safari setting and we got up close and personal with four of the big 5. Didn't see a leopard, but did find an impala hanging in a tree where one had left it. I have a couple of information items to pass along for future travelers when we get settled. But we had a perfect time from our first day and I got all the research info I needed for my current books!
– Farnsworth/Divine   -- June 2019
We just got back from our Botswana trip yesterday and I wanted to thank you for helping us plan this most epic trip!  This was our favorite vacation ever and we just fell in love with Botswana.  Every step of the trip was executed perfectly and no detail was missed.  The lodges were all incredible and the staff were amazing.  The guides were especially outstanding and we saw so many animals and learned so much.  Thank you again for helping us with this dream trip!  We will definitely return to Africa and will use South African Airways Vacations again!!
– Copper -- May 2019
I wanted to say Thank You 🙏 to her for setting up this amazing trip of a lifetime!  It not only met but exceeded our expectations!  Everything was wonderful and the icing on the cake was they upgraded us from Chisomo to Becks Safari Resort which was only a couple years old and top of the line!  5 Stars 🌟 in my opinion, from the resort, people, Safari, customer service, you name it!  I’m highly recommending Becks!  Also the breakfast as Sun Gardens was excellent but the staff wasn’t as friendly or helpful!Most incredible trip I could imagine! Everything went just perfectly... you gave us what we were hoping for:  THE TRIP OF A LIFETIME! Thanks so very much for your excellent help!!!!
– Chrysogellos -- May 2019
Hello, Kristina! We are back in the states. We just want to take the time to thank you for arranging a wonderful trip for us. Everybody had an amazing time! We loved all of the places that we stayed in. Special mention to the Simbavati River Lodge staff (our guide Bhongani, tracker Thabo, desk officer Bhongi, manager Kevin, butler Ralph). They were the most kind and gracious people we met. We saw all of the animals we wanted to see (save for the elusive rhino). We did not get to do the cable ride in Cape town due to the strong winds but our guide Thandile managed to bring us to wonderful spots for a great view of the Table Mountain. Zimbabwe was amazing as well. We actually crossed the bridge to see Victoria Falls from the Zimbabwe side. Overall, this will be one of the most memorable trips of all time. My daughter Sophie was sad to leave South Africa. 😊
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. 
Charissa
– Cablona Group, April 2019
Thanks so much for planning such a wonderful vacation for us. Everything was perfect, the transfers were seamless and everyone was so nice. I will refer you to anyone who is looking to plan a trip to Africa.
L. Wolff
– L. Wolff, April 2019
Cathy, We just wanted to thank you for planning such a wonderful trip for us. Beck's safari was fantastic. The guide, the room, the personnel, the food, the setting.....everything was unbelievable. We saw the Big 5 all on one day!!  The wild life was unforgettable. And the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge was such a wonderful location. We were disappointed at first because there were no animals at the water hole. However....the next day the elephants came, and came and came and came!!! We counted 70!! What a thrill. And everything there was great too. This is the first time we have ever used a travel agent to plan a trip for us and we are so glad we did. The flights were also very good with the exception that the flight home had a plane with a different configuration so we were in the very back with the seats that were very close together unlike the flight over where we were in the next section up with a little more room. In any event. we will certainly recommend you to anyone that asks us about planning a trip to Africa!! Thanks for your patience with us and for providing us with one memorable trip!!
– Roger & Stephany, February 2019
Fantastic from start to finish.  Accommodations were great, unique boutique style.  Loved Cape Town, wine country and safari.  Kristina created a vacation that checked every box on our South African vacation.
– Lampedecchio, March 2019
Melissa, Please excuse this belated thank you. I had the best time on my trip to SA! You did a wonderful job. Found great hotels that were convenient, fun and safe. The airport transfers also provided ease and comfort. Great tours and the safari was amazing. I couldn’t have done it without you! I will always be grateful for this once in a lifetime experience. Many thanks, Megan
– Moore, March 2019
Hello, Kristina! We are back in the states, waiting for our flight from JFK to PHX. We just want to take the time to thank you for arranging a wonderful trip for us. Everybody had an amazing time! We loved all of the places that we stayed in. Special mention to the Simbavati River Lodge staff (our guide Bhongani, tracker Thabo, desk officer Bhongi, manager Kevin, butler Ralph). They were the most kind and gracious people we met. We saw all of the animals we wanted to see (save for the elusive rhino). We did not get to do the cable ride in Cape town due to the strong winds but our guide Thandile managed to bring us to wonderful spots for a great view of the Table Mountain. Zimbabwe was amazing as well. We actually crossed the bridge to see Victoria Falls from the Zimbabwe side. Overall, this will be one of the most memorable trips of all time. My daughter Sophie was sad to leave South Africa.  Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Charissa
– Pe Benito, April 2019
Each leg of the trip was more impressive than the next. Victoria Falls, Cape Town and Timbavati accomodations, staff, meals and tours were all at least what was promised if not moreso. South African Airways surely sets a new standard in providing a pleasant experience for an extraordinary amount of travel. We were never so well cared for nor so well fed. And I’m writing this after having just arrived home upon completing 40 plus hours of travel! Bravo!
– Young, April 2019
Kristina was such a pleasure to work with from the very start of planning this vacation! Could not have asked for more. We had an amazing trip, an awesome experience, met genuinely nice people/staff, special mention to the staff at Simbavati River Lodge - 'twas such a memorable safari experience, treating us like family and giving us a very warm welcome. Thank you so much to our safari Guides Mbongsghemi and Thabo for pursuing the hunt for the big 5 - our first off road experience as well. Overall 5 star trip!!!
– Cabalona, April 2019
The trip was awesome, the best vacation I have had. SAA kept us moving (great landings) and on time departures. The varied experiences were great as well. The safari was fabulous. Hands down - it was the highlight of our trip. Kristina was fantastic to work with and she gave us a very good vacation plan. She was flexible and always ready to assist. Will definitely do another safari.
– Pineda, April 2019
Helen - The whole African adventure you put together for the 4 of us was totally fantastic. In fact, it was the best trip of my life. I have traveled all over the world, and nothing can compare with seeing wild animals in their natural habitats. I never thought we would get so close to lions, leopards, hyenas, giraffes, elephants, etc, with no fear!!!Seemed as tho the wild animals were so accustomed to the range rovers, they saw us as unthreatening as another bush. The mothers nurturing and cuddling and nursing their babes was so poignant. Our endorphins were at full tilt with every drive as our fantastic and tenacious guides took us on the hunt to track the lions, leopards, wild dogs, hyenas, elephants, etc. We missed nothing. We spied lions on the hunt of a zebra, cubs eating the remains of a huge water buffalo, and a hyena finishing off his impala dinner, and so much more. The huge families of baboons romping and scampering up and down trees, babies clinging on their backs brought smiles to everyone daily. An elepant crossing our path came so close, he nearly bumped my camera. I would wish this adventure on all the friends in my world. So many, after viewing my photos, are begging for me to put together an affordable trip for them. Hope you can do your magic and make it happen Thanks so much. J. Sykes and M. Hazelhofer
– J. Sykes and M. Hazelhofer, February 2019
Good afternoon Jerry! In my opinion, our travels to and from Morocco was the BEST….and I mean BEST vacation ever. Thank you so very much Sir. J Best, F. Donyeau
– Donyeau, May 2018
Hi Helena,
I have gone on many trips BUT no one has been as thorough as you have been. You are the best.
And I  have never gotten such a nice complementary gift as yours.  I just love it. It will fit all that I need.
Thank you so much.
Blessings B. Matillo
– Matillo, August 2018
Just as she did 2 years ago, Kristina did a wonderful job customizing this trip for us, and we had a great time. Staff at camps were great, from the guides to the waitstaff. E. Fuer
– Feuer, July 2018
South Africa was amazing! The staff at DSA Vacation did a superb job in planning and finalizing our trip. The local providers they chose were all first-rate and we could not be happier with our experience. We had very high expectations for our vacation and DSA helped to meet or exceed all of them. We're already talking about when can have a return trip and would certainly use DSA again.
– Young, May 2018
It was a wonderful trip everything was coordinate with excellence . The country was amazing and the accommodations and all your services make more wonderful My trip. Thank so much! -Posado, 2018
– Posado, 2018
We just got home yesterday and needed a day of rest before I replied. First and foremost, our trip was simply amazing from beginning to end. As you recall, it was our first time to Africa, and we loved the diversity of our trip that you put together for us. From Vic Falls to Cape Town, to Wine country to the Safari. There were no hitches in our flights, drivers/guides which converted to a seamless travel experience--especially for 2 females traveling solo. Highlights: Victoria Falls, Table Mountain, Trip around the Peninsula, Stellenbosch, and especially our Safari at Thornybush. The hotels were perfect in each location and we found we were part of the family at The Three Boutique Hotel and N'Kaya Lodge in Thornybush. We found ourselves alone at N'Kaya for 3 of the 6 drives which allowed us a private game with our lovely hosts, Vermer and Nikki. We were fortunate to see the Big 5 and then some! Had we ended our trip there, we would have been more than delighted. But we were fortunate to go on to Uganda and experience a different Africa--perhaps more real. The Gorilla hunt was the highlight as far as animal encounters, but most special were the villages and the people we encountered. We really were able to gain a different perspective regarding the landscape and the natives, especially the children, as they so were enthralled with "The White People"! Overall, it was an unforgettable trip and certainly will not be my last trip to Africa. Thank you for assisting us in this experience of a lifetime. -Lambert & Pastva, January 2018  
– Lambert & Pastva, January 2018
It was a worderful trip everything was coordinate with excellence . The country was amazing and the accomodations and all your services make more wonderful My trip . Thank so much! -Williamson, 2018
– Williamson, 2018
Hey Terry,
Thanks for checking in. We had a wonderful time. Everything in the planning went flawlessly and the properties you chose in Thornybush and Victoria Falls were awesome. I was impressed that all the pickups and logistics worked without a hitch. It was also a great idea to spend the first days acclimating in Cape Town. We all felt that we had the right amount of time in each place.  The watering hole view from the Safari Lodge in Vic Falls was magical.
We have some wonderful memories and great pics from the time. It was definitely the right thing to do to plan it with an organization like yours.
Thanks again,
M. Rivers
– M. Rivers, July 2017
Hello Terry,
Thank you so much to you and your staff for our Cape Town trip.
Getting off an airplane in Cape Town at 9:30 at night after 24+ hours of travel and having the car hire/ride right there waiting for us with a big smile, was a wonderful relief.
And then everything else from that point on was also perfect!!  We really liked the hotel--great location and price and friendly staff. The tours with Hylton Ross to the Winelands and then Cape Point/Cape of Good Hope were awesome and even though we got rained out of one of our days at Hermanus (the whale watch boat we signed up for got cancelled) it was a beautiful place..
After Cape Town, we took the Premier Classe train to Jo-Berg and met up with Jeremy and Travel with Kids and it was a really special time, the biggest and far away Travel With Kids Trip we have done with them.
Please pass on to the staff who helped with everything--our biggest thanks.
G. Tondettar
– G. Tondettar, July 2017
Hi Hilari!!
Just finally settling in to being back home after the most amazing vacation I have ever had.  I want to first thank you for your help with this trip.  From start to finish every detail of this trip was perfect.  The arrangements you put in place for us, could not be better organized.  We actually cannot pick a favorite moment, since it was all so perfect.   The guides could not be more inviting or knowledgeable.  We all were truly satisfied with every aspect of our vacation.  I cannot thank you enough for making our arrangements so perfectly!!
– L. Williams, April 2017
It was a very good trip.  Everything worked flawlessly, and we very much enjoyed it.  The accommodations and service were superb.  I have no complaints.  In fact, I have nothing but praise for the trip and how things went.  Rangers and guides were good.  We saw lots of animals.  Food was good.  Rooms were good.  I was very pleased and felt like I got more than my money's worth.  I am deeply grateful to you for your good work in setting it all up.  I couldn't have asked for any better service.  It was all great!  Thanks again.
– G.L., April 2017
Just to thank you and let you know we had a great time in South Africa.  All the arrangements you made worked out perfectly. We especially enjoyed Wayne’s Cape Town tour the day we arrived and the wonderful service at the Buffalo Camp.  All of the lodgings were first rate.
– D. R., May 2017
Thank you very much for helping us to plan the best vacation ever!  I'm still basking in the glory of our trip to South Africa.  It was truly amazing!  Everything was first class and exceeded our expectations.
Best regards / Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Crystal K
– Crystal K, November 2016
This was an amazing trip! We loved every aspect of it! Staying at Thornybush Game Lodge was the highlight of the trip. The staff at Thornybush were amazingly attentive!
– Sveum, December 2016
"Hi Mark! I wanted to thank you for the AMAZING South African adventure you planned for my family! It was PERFECT in every way! I honestly could not believe that with so many moving parts, that everything went off without a hitch! All the transfer pick-ups arrived EARLY to meet us. Thank you! thank you! I will be back to have you book my clients on this same adventure.  It was truly a trip of a lifetime and I appreciate all your insights to make it happen!"
– Linda H., November 2016
Thanks to Hilari and her efficiency and knowledge, we enjoyed a trip that was a once in a lifetime experience. The resorts and events set up, especially at the Bakubung Bush Lodge and the Victoria Falls Safari and Lodge were unforgettable. Thanks again for everything and would definitely look to you again for future destinations.  
– Andrew H., August 2016
A. Minns, July 2016
“Have travelled with them before, all over Southern Africa...they did a billiant job working out a confusing itinerary and had a memorable time. Highly recommended”
– A. Minns, July 2016
D. Loesch, September 2016
“We had a fabulous trip to Botswana , everything was set up and executed perfectly. The staff at all the camps couldn't have been nicer ( especially our guides Mod and Baba) and went out of their way to accommodate is. I would highly recommend this trip and you as the travel agent who put it together.  Hopefully we be back soon to continue the adventure. All the best.”
– D. Loesch, September 2016
P. Cordova, October 2016
“Thank you very much for all your help on our trip to South Africa, it was amazing, we had a real good time.We enjoy Cape Town very much and the experience at the Safari at  Chisomo Game Reserve. What a great please, everybody so pleasant.We appreciate your assistance on helping us choose a good place and great flights. Everything workout well!!Thank you again and I hope I can visit South Africa again.”
– P. Cordova, October 2016
Michael Neal, August, 2016
“We cannot thank you enough. This trip was absolutely amazing. Capetown and the Ivory Tree Lodge were amazing. The staff at both places at Cape Sun, Ivory Tree Lodge, and the transfer companies were friendly and extremely professional. We really appreciate all of your time and patience in putting this trip together. We have told our friends and family all about it. I really don’t know where to begin but I will tell you that we will be returning and when we do we will be using your services. Thank you so much!!!!”
– Michael Neal, August, 2016
Pam Peden, January 2017
“We had a wonderful time and my husband describes it as "one of the best trips he has ever been on."  We were spoiled. Thorny bush Lodge was great and the animals we saw seemed almost surreal. We have done a lot of travelling over our lifetime but you have to be the best travel agent we have ever dealt with. We would recommend your services to anyone who might ask and have already told our kids to put S Africa on their 'to do and must see' list.”
– Pam Peden, January 2017